.weeknight meal idea: polish sheetpan bake.

I love roasting vegetables.  When I meet people who say that don’t like to eat their veggies, I assume that they are boiling them (or worse–buying canned vegetables and microwaving them–yuck!).  I don’t know why anyone would boil any vegetable when roasting them in the oven produces such yummy results.

This meal comes together in about thirty minutes and can feed a crowd.  I feel a little guilty calling this a recipe since I usually just toss whatever is about to go out of date into the oven and call it dinner.  I do this one pretty often for our lunch prep, too, and it’s especially good with a little coarse-ground mustard on top.

You’ll need:

  • 1-2 packs of Polish Sausage (I try to find it nitrate-free when I can), sliced
  • 1 pound of Brussels sprouts, halved
  • 3 bell peppers, chopped (I usually use a red, yellow, and orange)
  • 1 pint cherry or grape tomatoes
  • 1 yellow onion, quartered

Preheat the oven to 425 and put your sheetpans in the oven to heat.  Chop all of the veggies and sausage.  Toss with olive, salt, and pepper.  Sometimes I chop some fresh rosemary and throw it into the mix if I have it on hand.  Throw it all on two sheet pans (so everything roasts instead of steaming) and roast for 20-25 minutes.  This can be served as a stand-alone meal if you’re keto like us or over brown rice or quinoa.

Are you on the keto bus or still eating grains?  We cheat with grains occasionally and always regret it, but they are just so darn convenient!

XOXO,

Court

PS:  Cleaning up the sheetpans after cooking this recipe is kind of a drag.  I like Mrs. Meyer’s detergent because it scrubs up well.  Right now I’m obsessed with the radish scent–it makes me ready for spring!  Get your free five-piece Mrs. Meyer’s set today by following this link!

PSS:  This glasslock storage set we love is on sale!

Leave a comment